智慧基礎建設

道路基礎設施

透過生活智慧互聯技術,讓條條大路通往美好未來。

簡介

道路基礎設施可說是世界上最重要的基礎設施之一,道路的概念,不論是形式上或是實體上,其長度與影響都比人類還更長、更深遠。在人類過去的幾百萬、數千至幾百年中,道路的形式發生了不少變化。如今,人工智慧和物聯網(AIoT)的問世意味著,道路的形式可能會發生有史以來最大的變身。

拜AIoT智慧所賜,道路基礎設施不再僅限於道路,也就是說,只要有人類活動足跡的地方,都被歸類在道路的範疇內,可以說「道路」基礎設施遍布各個地方,可以作為未來智慧城市服務的主要骨幹。舉例來說,道路基礎設施中的路燈,可以搭配無線網路,連接相鄰的區域或城市,相互分享有關天氣預測數據或污染狀況的報告,更可以用來檢測和預測事故意外和犯罪事件,從而提升城市安全性。

當然,AIoT解決方案也是改善日常生活、交通狀況與道路基礎設施方面相關事宜的理想選擇。AIoT可以透過人工智慧控制交通號誌與限速告示等,改善交通流量,並根據附近的人為活動控制路邊的照明狀態,改善節能表現。

換句話說,AIoT是未來道路基礎設施的一把關鍵鑰匙,可以開啟智慧城市的未來寶箱,實現未來美好願景與更加順暢的交通流量。

挑戰

道路基礎設施是整個智慧城市生態系統中不可或缺的一環,且與人們生活中息息相關、隨處可見,因此所面臨的部署挑戰不言而喻。此外,道路基礎設施必須提供行車中的駕駛以及行人用路的安全,其系統可靠性與穩定性不容妥協。在道路基礎設施中,AIoT應用所面臨的挑戰包括:

Environmental challenges​

環境挑戰

  • 常年處於極端溫度與惡劣天候條件下的戶外環境
  • 暴露於各種氣體和污染物
  • 衝擊與振動

High-performance requirements​

高效能要求

  • 儲存並處理大量數據
  • 攸關人命的瞬間決策
  • 高度精準,不容差池

Management and security requirements

管理與安全要求

  • 必須同時對數量驚人的智慧設備有效進行遠端監控
  • 停機時間最小化
  • 對於任何安全威脅具備抵禦能力,因為此類威脅都有讓重大基礎建設崩潰的風險

解決方案

電子收費系統
路邊監測站

電子收費系統

Click on a product to continue

快閃記憶體

2.5” SATA SSD 3MG2-P/3TG6-P

宜鼎的2.5吋SATA SSD 3MG2-P和3TG6-P系列是一款高效能快閃記憶體儲存設備,具有出色的隨機數據傳輸效能,採用抗振設計且無任何活動零件,可提供卓越的可靠性,足以承擔電子收費系統中的重責大任。此外,2.5吋SATA SSD 3MG2-P和3TG6-P的設備睡眠模式(DEVSLP)具有極低的功耗。可與宜鼎的軟體解決方案搭配使用,還能提供複雜的設備運行狀況監控,實現最大的可預測性。

路邊監測站

Click on a product to continue

DRAM

DDR4 SODIMM 寬溫

宜鼎寬溫DDR4 SODIMM是路邊監測站的理想DRAM解決方案。這系列的模組具有貨真價實的寬溫功能與抗硫化等特性,對於戶外常見的嚴苛挑戰,具有更高的抵抗力,例如高速公路路邊的惡劣環境中,宜鼎的敷形塗層為DDR4 SODIMM模組穿上了一件鐵布衫,可以免受灰塵、濕氣和污染等環境威脅,是極端環境的可靠選擇。

快閃記憶體

InnoREC 系列(3MV2-P)

InnoREC系列(3MV2-P)的硬體和韌體採用宜鼎獨家技術,針對高要求的監視應用進行了最佳化,是宜鼎一大優勢產品線。InnoREC採用一流技術,在路邊監測站進行連續視訊記錄的過程中,影像掉格不再是惱人的問題。所具備的抗振動機械設計,在路邊高振動環境中也能保持順暢運作。

安提國際

安提邊緣 AI 運算平台

安提先進的邊緣AI運算平台,是路邊監控站等應用中邊緣AI運算的首選。邊緣 AI 運算平台的模組具有強大的整合NVIDIA®Jetson™TX2系統以及寬溫設計,在嚴苛的道路環境中,仍可提供無與倫比的AI效能。安提的計算平台具有高度的通用性,可支援多達6台MIPI攝影機,足以實現路邊監控站部署多台攝影機的規畫。

維新應用科技

維新室外空氣品質偵測器

維新室外空氣品質偵測器可為操作人員提供重大路況資訊,例如即時空氣品質狀態等,且可與現有儀表板輕鬆整合,藉此進行有效分析。維新的室外空氣品質偵測器專為嚴苛環境而設計,可因應戶外環境的惡劣條件,具防水設計、寬溫功能以及抗噪電氣設計。

推薦產品

2.5 SATA SSD 3MG2-P

應用技術

聯絡我們

Questions about AIoT, smart solutions, or partnerships?
Just let us know below, and we will be in touch.

Scroll to Top

Smart Infrastructure

Road Infrastructure

On the way to a better future with smart and connected technologies ready for life on the road.

Introduction

Road Infrastructure is arguably the most important type of infrastructure in the world and has—in some shape or form—been around longer than humans. While roads have certainly changed in the last millions, thousands, and hundreds of years, the arrival of Artificial Intelligence and the Internet of Things (AIoT) means the perhaps biggest change to our roads since their humble beginnings.

With AIoT, road infrastructure becomes so much more than just roads. Rather, because of the prevalence of roads virtually everywhere there is human activity, road infrastructure can serve as the primary backbone for the smart city services of the future. For instance, pieces of road infrastructure such as streetlights serve as ideal places for adding wireless connectivity to a neighborhood, delivering insights on weather and pollution conditions, as well as boosting security by detecting and predicting accidents and crime.

Of course, AIoT solutions are ideal for improving regular, traffic-related, aspects of road infrastructure as well. For example, AIoT can help improve traffic flow through intelligently controlling things like traffic lights and speed limits, as well as improving energy efficiency by controlling roadside light conditions based on nearby activity.

In other words, AIoT is vital to the road infrastructure of the future, which in turns is vital for both the vision of a smart city future and better traffic.

Challenges

Road infrastructure faces immense challenges as both a vital part of the overall smart city ecosystem and as a system constantly exposed to the elements. Moreover, road infrastructure’s key part in ensuring the safety of drivers and pedestrians further requires utmost reliability and system stability. Some of the challenges AIoT applications in road infrastructure is up against include:

Environmental challenges​

Environmental challenges

  • Year-round outdoor climates with extreme temperatures and challenging weather conditions
  • Exposure to gases and pollutants
  • Shocks and vibrations

High-performance requirements​

High-performance requirements

  • Storing and processing huge amounts of data
  • Split-second decision making with lives at risk
  • High accuracy with little room for error

Management and security requirements

Management and security requirements

  • Effective remote monitoring of staggering numbers of smart devices
  • Minimum downtime
  • Fortified against any security threats since such threats risk crumbling extremely vital infrastructure

Solutions

Electronic Toll Collection System
Roadside Monitoring Station

Electronic Toll
Collection System

Click on a product to continue

FLASH

2.5” SATA SSD 3MG2-P/3TG6-P

Innodisk’s 2.5” SATA SSD 3MG2-P and 3TG6-P series are high-performing flash storage devices ideal for demanding work in electronic toll collection systems. They offer excellent random data transfer performance, and, with no moving parts, they offer great reliability with vibration-resistant designs. Moreover, the 2.5” SATA SSD 3MG2-P and 3TG6-P’s device sleep mode (DEVSLP) enables extremely low power consumption. Paired with Innodisk’s software solutions, they also provide sophisticated device health monitoring for maximum predictability.

Roadside Monitoring
Station

Click on a product to continue

DRAM

DDR4 SODIMM Wide Temperature

Innodisk’s wide-temperature DDR4 SODIMM serves as an ideal DRAM solution for roadside monitoring stations. In addition to true wide temperature capabilities, these modules come with anti-sulfuration, making them extra resistant to environmental challenges common in outdoor environments. In demanding environments such as those found alongside highways, Innodisk’s conformal coating provide the DDR4 SODIMM modules with even stronger protection against environmental threats such as dust, moisture, and pollution – making them a reliable choice for extreme environments.

FLASH

InnoREC Series (3MV2-P)

The InnoREC series (3MV2-P) is an exclusive product line from Innodisk optimized for highly demanding surveillance applications with Innodisk’s unique hardware and firmware technologies. With InnoREC’s best-in-class technologies, continuous video recording in roadside monitoring stations with zero frame loss is no longer a challenge, and its anti-vibration mechanical design allows it to keep running even in high-vibration roadside environments.

Aetina

Aetina Edge AI Computing Platform

Aetina’s sophisticated Edge AI Computing Platform is ideal for edge AI computing in applications such as roadside monitoring stations. The Edge AI Computing Platform’s powerful integrated NVIDIA® Jetson™ TX2 system on a module and robust wide temperature design allow it to deliver unparalleled AI performance in demanding roadside conditions. Aetina’s computing platform is highly versatile and supports up to six MIPI cameras – making it highly capable for multi-camera implementations in roadside monitoring stations.

Sysinno

iAeris Outdoor Air Quality Detector

The iAeris Outdoor Air Quality Detector from Sysinno provides operators with real-time air quality information critical to understanding roadside conditions and is easily integrated with existing dashboards for efficient analysis. Sysinno’s iAeris Outdoor Air Quality Detector is engineered with challenging outdoor environments in mind and comes with waterproof design, wide temperature capabilities, as well as anti-noise electrical design.

Recommend Products

Electronic Toll Collection System

Roadside Monitoring Station

Technologies

Case Study

Contact Us

Questions about AIoT, smart solutions, or partnerships?
Just let us know below, and we will be in touch.

Scroll to Top